2016 – 2017

Jay Raymundo, President:
Jay is a resident of Wahiawā and is the CEO of Aloha Habilitation Services located in Wahiawā. Jay is the President of the Hawai’i Junior Chamber of Commerce, the past Treasurer of the Hawai’i Waiver Providers Association, currently a member of the Board and the past President of the Filipino Junior Chamber of Commerce.

Kealoha Fox, Vice President: Dr. Kealoha Fox is Ka Pou Kākoʻo Nui of the Office of Hawaiian Affairs, charged with supporting the Executive Offices of its CEO. She directs agency initiatives for Mauli Ola (Native Hawaiian Health) that address the social determinants of well-being among the indigenous people of Hawaiʻi. Dr. Fox also serves as academic faculty at the John A. Burns School of Medicine and College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources, and Myron B. Thompson School of Social Work, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa. Kealoha earned a Master’s degree in Clinical Psychology, receiving her PhD in Biomedical Sciences from the John A. Burns School of Medicine where she specialized in Clinical Research. She is a state of Hawai’i Climate Commissioner and serves as an active community member for health equity. As an early-career kanaka maoli scholar, Kealoha is guided by the proverb, E lawe i ke a‘o a mālama, a e ‘oi mau ka na‘auao. [S]he who takes his teachings and applies them increases knowledge. Her newest book is entitled Mana Lāhui Kānaka.

Scott Harada, Secretary:
Scott is a resident of Wahiawā and is General Manager of Dots Restaurant and Assistant General Manager of Marian’s Catering, both businesses based in Wahiawā. Scott has volunteered at the Wahiawā Pineapple Festival, Veteran’s Day Community Event, AYSO Region 119 Volunteer Coach/Referee and Club Soccer volunteer coach. Scott is on the Core Planning Team of the WCCH Board.

Rena Turman, Treasurer:

Rena Turman is a resident of Wahiawā who is currently Director of Donations and Fundraising for the Foundation Board at Kamalani Academy in Wahiawā, one of two state-approved charter schools in 2016.  A strong advocate for education, Rena is currently a Paraprofessional Tutor at Wahiawā Elementary School & served as President and Treasurer of Wahiawā Elementary Parent-Teacher Association (PTA). She has an extensive background in both property & community management, working on Schofield Barracks & other property management entities throughout the islands & in the mainland.

Velma Papahileialoha Kekipi, Director:
Aunty Aloha as she is known in the community was a resident of Wahiawā for 30 years. “Aunty Aloha” is the immediate past president of the Hawaiian Civic Club of Wahiawā. She was a board member of the O’ahu Alu Like Board. Aunty Aloha is a practitioner of various Hawaiian arts and crafts, lei making, lauhala weaving among other native Hawaiian arts. She has a strong interest in working to creating a holistic native Hawaiian healing center at The Wahiawā Center for Community Health.

Joy Mahiko, Director:
Joy is a born and raised resident of Wahiawā. She began as a special education teacher in Hawai’i’s DOE. In 2010, she returned to the community and served youth and young adults on the Leeward Coast. Other experience includes teaching at Leeward Community College, UH Mānoa, and Chaminade University with special interests in poverty, disability, and employment. She is currently a healthcare program coordinator for the Office of Continuing Education and Workforce Development. Her volunteer experience includes the Special Olympics, United Cerebral Palsy Association, Lanakila Pacific, and Pai‘olu Kai‘aulu.

Eileen Hirota, Director:

Eileen Hirota is a resident of Waialua but spent her formative years in Wahiawā.  Eileen is a very active member of the Waialua and Wahiawā community.  Eileen has a very strong background in music. She is the Music Director for the Ohana i ke Akua community choir and has served as director for over 30 years.  Eileen is also the volunteer music director and pianist for Liliʻuokalani Protestant Church in Hale’iwa.  She has served as the Hawai’i Music Teaching Associate (HMTA) President for two years.

Oliver Kaloi, Director:

Oliver Kaloi is a Wahiawā resident.  He was a Safety Officer and instructor pilot for the Hawai’i Army National Guard. He is a member and board member of the Safari Club.  Oliver also has background in safety and OSHA.

Bev Harbin, Executive Director

Who will we serve?

Wahiawā Health as of December 2017 received official designation as a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) serving Wahiawā, Waialua, Kunia & Mililani.

The Wahiawā Center for Community Health, also known as Wahiawā Health, serves residents of Wahiawā, an area defined as ZIP Code 96786. It includes Census Tracts 90 – 95 plus Tract 100 Block 9. The geographic service area includes: Wahiawā; Helemano; Whitmore; Wilikina; Schofield Barracks (Census Tract 90); and Wheeler Air Force Base (Census Tract 95). This is the primary catchment area of Wahiawā Health.

According to the 2010 Census, the total population of the primary catchment area of Wahiawā, Mililani, Waialua and Kunia are 120,000 with a Medicaid population of 40,859. This is consistent with the newly-designated Medically Underserved Population* (*Medically Underserved Populations include groups of persons who face economic, cultural or linguistic barriers to health care in the district, and reside in a specific geographic area.) From this point on, we will use the word “Wahiawā” as an all-inclusive term for all the geographic areas mentioned above.

Our Partners

Our Partners

  • United States Department of Agriculture
  • Wahiawā General Hospital
  • HMSA
  • United Healthcare Community Plan Hawai`i
  • Hawai’i Pacific Health
  • Hawai’i Association of Health Plans
  • City & County of Honolulu
  • State of Hawai’i

How to get involved?

As we are still in the planning stages, we are in need of community feedback and support to show funders of the need for the Wahiawā Center for Community Health. Please send any feedback to or attend one of our public meetings. As the center develops, we anticipate a wide array of volunteer opportunities and your kōkua is greatly appreciated.

If you are interested in applying to our board, please fill out and return this application. WCCH-Nomination

Our Team

The Wahiawā Health Governing Board of Directors


  • Jay Raymundo, President
  • Kealoha Fox, Vice President
  • Scott Harada, Director & Secretary
  • Rena TurmanDirector & Treasurer
  • Eileen Hirota, Director
  • Velma Papahileialoha KekipiDirector
  • Joy Mahiko, Director
  • Oliver Kaloi, Director
  • Bev Harbin, Executive Director


Learn more about our board.